Afcon2021 draws has made yesterday in Egypt see lists.

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has finally announced the
groups for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.
Ahead of the draw conducted on Thursday night, July 18, in Cairo,
countries were divided into five pots according to the rankings by
world football’s governing body, FIFA.

Up to eight countries are however set to play a preliminary round of
qualifiers, from which four teams will qualify to the group stage to
complete Groups A, B, C and D.
The teams include Liberia, Chad, South Sudan, Seychelles, Mauritius,
São Tomé and Príncipe, Djibouti and Gambia.
Meanwhile, Kenya’s Harambee Stars have been pooled in Group G
alongside Egypt, Togo and Comoros Islands.

This year’s finalists Senegal have been drawn in Group I, and will face
off against Congo, Guinea-Bissau and Estwatini.
Nigeria have been grouped alongside Benin, Sierra Leone and Lesotho.

Here is the full draw for AFCON 2021 qualifiers:
Group A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, W1&2
Group B: Uganda Burkina Faso & Malawi.
Group C: Sudan, South Africa & Ghana.
Group D: DRC, Gabon & Angola
Group E: Morocco, Mauritania, Central Africa, Burundi
Group F: Cameroon, Cape Verde, Mozambique, Rwanda
Group G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros Islands
Group H: Algeria, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana
Group 1: Senegal, Congo, Guinea-Bissau, Eswatini
Group J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea
Group K: Côte d’Ivoire, Niger, Madagascar, Ethiopia
Group L: Nigeria, Benin, Sierra Leone, Lesotho.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.